Faculty

Start typing to filter profiles. Try a name, position or research area.

Jim Anderson

Professor


 

jim.anderson@ubc.ca

Children and Youth, Cross-Cultural Education, Early Childhood

Marlene Asselin

Associate Professor


 

marlene.asselin@ubc.ca

School and Community Libraries in International Contexts

George Belliveau

Professor
Graduate Advisor


 

george.belliveau@ubc.ca

Monique Bournot-Trites

Associate Professor


 

monique.bournot-trites@ubc.ca

French and Second Languages

Mary Bryson

Professor
Senior Assoc Dean, Administration & Innovation


 

mary.bryson@ubc.ca

Bioethics, Cancer Knowledge Media, Community Informatics, Equity Discourses, Gender and Health, Gender and Sexuality, Genealogical Analysis, Media and Mobility Studies, Queer Theory, Right to Knowledge

Wendy Carr

Professor of Teaching
Associate Dean, Teacher Education


 

wendy.carr@ubc.ca

French and Second Languages

Andreea Cervatiuc

Instructor


 

andreea.cervatiuc@ubc.ca

Meghan Corella

Assistant Professor


 

meghan.corella@ubc.ca

Teresa Dobson

Professor
Deputy Department Head


 

teresa.dobson@ubc.ca

Digital Humanities, Digital Literacy, Literary Education

Patricia Duff

Professor


 

patricia.duff@ubc.ca

Adolescent Issues, Adult Education Issues, English as a Second Language, French and Second Languages, International Perspectives, Language Education, Literacy, Multiple Literacies, Research Design and Method

Reginald D’Silva

Instructor
Academic Director, UBC-Ritsumeikan Academic Exchange Programs


 

reginald.dsilva@ubc.ca

Content-Based Teaching and Learning, International Students and Academic Literacies, Technology and Language Learning

Margaret Early

Associate Professor
ECE Coordinator


 

margaret.early@ubc.ca

Adolescent Issues, English as a Second Language, Language Education, Literacy, Multiple Literacies, Pedagogy, Teacher Research, Writing and Reading

Margot Filipenko

Professor of Teaching


 

margot.filipenko@ubc.ca

Children's Literature, Curriculum Studies, Early Childhood, Educational Linguistics, Language Education, Literacy, Pedagogy

Candace Galla

Assistant Professor


 

candace.galla@ubc.ca

Educational Linguistics, First Nations Education, Immersion Education, Indigenous Research, Language Education, Media, Technology

Lee Gunderson

Professor


 

lee.gunderson@ubc.ca

Jan Hare

Associate Professor
Associate Dean, Indigenous Education


 

jan.hare@ubc.ca

Adolescent Issues, Children and Youth, Cultural Studies, Early Childhood, First Nations Education, Historical Perspectives, Literacy

Annette Henry

Professor


 

annette.henry@ubc.ca

Kedrick James

Senior Instructor


 

kedrick.james@ubc.ca

Artistic and Aesthetic Development, Assessment, Community Informatics, Cultural and Ecological Studies, Digital Culture, Digital Literacy, English as a Second Language, Evaluation, Historical Perspectives, Language and Literacy Education, Literary Education, Media and Mobility Studies, Multiple and New Literacies, Research Design and Method, Semiotics, Teacher Education, Technology, Text Studies, Writing and Reading

Maureen Kendrick

Professor


 

maureen.kendrick@ubc.ca

Ryuko Kubota

Professor


 

ryuko.kubota@ubc.ca

Carl Leggo

Professor


 

carl.leggo@ubc.ca

Guofang Li

Professor
Canada Research Chair


 

guofang.li@ubc.ca

Marianne McTavish

Senior Instructor
Literacy Coordinator


 

marianne.mctavish@ubc.ca

Bonny Norton

Professor
Distinguished University Scholar


 

bonny.norton@ubc.ca

Educational Linguistics, English as a Second Language, International Perspectives, Literacy, Teacher Research

Anthony Paré

Professor
Department Head


 

anthony.pare@ubc.ca

Theresa Rogers

Professor
Associate Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies


 

theresa.rogers@ubc.ca

Ling Shi

Professor


 

ling.shi@ubc.ca

English as a Second Language, Language Education, Writing and Reading

Steven Talmy

Associate Professor


 

steven.talmy@ubc.ca

Rob Tierney

Professor


 

rob.tierney@ubc.ca

Sandra Zappa-Hollman

Assistant Professor
Director of Academic English Program, Vantage College


 

sandra.zappa@ubc.ca

English for Academic Purposes